All-group champions Craig Forys of Colts Neck and Danielle Tauro of Southern Ocean 
Regional head the NEW JERSEY TRACK 2005 all-state cross-country team. It is, as 
usual, the only New Jersey all-state team open to all runners in the state.

        The selections are based on the full-season performance of each athlete, with 
greatest weight given to the last five weekends of counference, county and state 
championship meets.

       This was an extraordinary year for individual talent in the state even though injuries 
or illness sidelined some of the top performers. Among the casualties were two girls who 
have been on the all-state team since freshmen year, two-time all-group champion Brittany 
Sedberry of Ocean City and Jen Clausen of Jackson. 


                                                                   FIRST TEAM

Owen Boyle, Manasquan                                                                            Senior
Chris Horel, Christian Brothers                                                                   Senior
Craig Forys, Colts Neck                                                                               Junior
Brandon Jarrett, St. Benedict's                                                                   Sophomore
Ben Massam, Chatham                                                                               Senior
Jeff Perrella, Westfield                                                                                Senior
Kevin Rogers, Christian Brothers                                                                Senior
Kyle Soloff, Morris Hills                                                                                Junior

                                                                SECOND TEAM
Andrew Brodeur, Brick Memorial                                                                     Sophomore
Chris Carle, Jackson                                                                                   Junior
Matt Ciambriello, Old Bridge                                                                       Junior
Brian Dennis, Hillsboro                                                                               Senior
Ryan DiOrio, Bridgewater                                                                           Senior
Steve Gravowski, Cinnaminson                                                                  Senior
Greg Kremler, Ocean Twp.                                                                              Senior
Ryan VanAlstine, Midland Park                                                                   Senior

                                                              THIRD TEAM
Alex Brenner, Ridge                                                                                   Junior
Jayson Decker, Morris Hills                                                                         Senior
Brian Guterl, Union Catholic                                                                       Junior
Greg Leach, Christian Brothers                                                                  Senior
Matt Mitchell, Haddon Heights                                                                   Senior    
Nicki Naranjo, Montclair-Kimberley Academy                                              Senior
Brandon Rodkewitz, Morris Hills                                                                 Senior
Chris Southwick, Voorhees                                                                        Junior


                                                               FIRST TEAM
Jenn Ennis, Roxbury                                                                                  Senior
Lara Heigis, Pope John                                                                              Junior
Ashley Higginson, Colts Neck                                                                    Junior
Briana Jackucewicz, Colts Neck                                                                 Freshman
Amana Marino, Jackson                                                                             Junior
Kris Stevens, Roxbury                                                                               Senior
Danelle Tauro, Southern Ocean                                                                Junior
Vanessa Wright, Haddonfield                                                                   Senior

                                                            SECOND TEAM
Theresa Cattuna, Cherry Hill East                                                            Junior
Amanda Goetschius, Delsea                                                                     Junior
Lauren Gregory, Morris Knolls                                                                  Senior
Abby Hinds, Mt. Lakes                                                                              Junior
Eleonora Spinazzi, Montgomery                                                               Senior
Melanie Thompson, Voorhees                                                                  Freshman
Renee Tomlin, Ocean City                                                                        Senior
Amy VanAlstine, Midland Park                                                                  Senior

                                                                THIRD TEAM
Laura Gallo, Cranford                                                                              Junior
Molly Kempton, Msgr. Donovan                                                               Sophomore
Jamel Parker, Freehold Twp                                                                    Sophomore
Lauren Penney, Roxbury                                                                         Sophomore
Lindsey Pierret, Morristown                                                                    Senior
Nicol Traynor, Ridge                                                                                Junior
Christine Valerio, West Milford                                                                Junior
Marie Walsh, Mater Dei